California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
sponser a person from africa
my best friend married a man from nigeria. she is a u.s.a. citizen. she only knew this man 3 weeks. is her marriage lic. legal and binding in us. or do they need to apply for lic. in usa. also if he is allowed to come to america will she have to sponser him for five years. he has no green card or work permit for u.s.a. i fear he has married her just to get a green card. she knows nothing of immagration laws. she has bought him a airline ticket to come here and to get his visa. he has no income outside of a small auto parts store in nigeria.


