California | Immigration Law
Legal Question
Sponsor obligations?
Hello,
I sponsored my wife and her child and we have received the conditional resident status for both. Our marriage is crumbling and her spending of my money has reached critical levels. I have cut her off from using my money without approval. As a sponsor I realize I am responsible for ''supporting'' both her and her child. However, I have a couple of questions:
1. What exactly are my obligations regarding support? Is is simply food, housing, perhaps clothing, or is it also medical coverage, beauty products, toys, etc? Are there defined categories for support?
2. When her 2 year conditional status has expired can I simply refuse to sponsor her again and not agree to sign papers for removal of conditional status (i.e. not sign the I-751)
thanks


