California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
4/13/04, 6:51 pm

Legal Question


unauthorized work for foreign student

My boyfriend is a foreign student. He helped out at a musical performance one time for a friend last year and got paid. His status only allowed on-campus work, but this one-day job had been record. How likely will he be expelled from United States? Will there be fines?

In the extreme case, if immigration service expell him from US and not allow him to return to US within certain number of years, is there are any ways to bring him back? For an instant, I am a US citizen. Will the bond of a marriage secure his position in US?

thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search