Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

Hello All, I am in USA on H1 B and my boy friend is Canadian PR, We are getting married in December 2013,so once we married I will apply my PR and I believe it will take 1 to 1 and half year to get PR but can I apply for my Work Permit after my marriage? If I apply work permit what time it will take?so that I can also work in Canada after marriage.we both are indian citizen, please help,thanks

Asked on 10/11/13, 4:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You would need to consult with a Canadian Immigration Attorney, not a U.S. Immigration Attorney, with any questions regarding Canadian immigration laws.

Read more
Answered on 10/14/13, 10:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now