California  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
10/10/09, 2:05 pm

Legal Question


My wife and I are from the Philippine. We got married there 2005. She was able to get US citizenship soon after that. She brought to the US as immediate relative (IR1 process per USCIS) in 2007. I have my green card and it will expire 2014. We are going through a tough time now and our relationship is not healthy anymore. She accused me cheating on her which I'm not. She is very abusive and I can't tolerate her anymore. I want to divorce her but she said she will go to USCIS so that my green card will be taken away and I will be deported. My question is, can she go to USCIS and have me deported since my green card is not conditional?

Currently I am looking for a lawyer to handle my case.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search