California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
4/13/09, 5:11 pm

Legal Question


Act of God or negligence?

While parked at my apt. building during a very windy day recently, a ''roof access panel,'' a 24'' X 24'' sheet metal panel that covers the porch roof access area was blown off the apt. complex and hit my car, causing about $1,400 - $1,900 in damages. Clearly, the access panel was not secured--name removed--the two hooks on the panel. The complex management co., and their insurer are trying to avoid my repair costs, (and rental car use while in the shop) claiming the wind was ''an act of God.''

I claim negligence that the panel was not properly secured.

Do I have a case?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search