California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
4/02/08, 10:36 am

Legal Question


Auto Accident Compensation

My Girlfriend was in a car accident where an

elderly lady rear-ended her. My girlfriend was about 6 months pregnant at

the time of the accident. The accident caused her to go into pre-term labor.

When we took her to the hospital, they stopped the contractions because it

was way too early to have a healthy child. Her OBGYN put her on bed rest and

she was unable to work for the 3 months leading up to the birth. Because of

the accident, she was having very bad back pains. Her orthopedist told her

that her back would never fully heal, and that it was very possible that she

would need to keep paying to maintain the comfort from the back pain. The

insurance company of the at fault lady is The Hartford. They called us today

and offered us, what I think, is a very low offer. we currently live in

California, USA and that is where the accident occurred. The total amount

that they offered us was $10,800. $2,000 of that being for the lost wages.

and $2,400 of medical bills, My question is this, does that sound like a

reasonable offer? If not, what, in your opinion, is a good offer. and how do

we go about coming to a conclusion with the insurance company?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search