California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
1/10/08, 7:46 pm

Legal Question


Auto Accident

I was a passanger in an auto accident last year, where the driver of the car that I was in was found at fault and have been working with the driver's insurance (State Farm) to get my medical bills paid (over $6,000 so far) they paid the initial $5000 but now they have stopped paying and are offering me a settlement that is less that what is still owed on the bills (which now have a finance charge). Is there a way that I can get them to pay what is still outstanding and receive an amount for pain and suffering without having to hire a lawyer or would my car insurance cover the remaining amount under my underinsured coverage?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


question bubble
2/06/08, 10:40 am

Legal Answer


Re: Auto Accident

You should talk to an attorney. It sounds like the driver had medical payments coverage that paid the first $5,000 in bills. However, they are now handling this as a liability claim - which means they are not on your side anymore. You need to talk to an attorney to figure out what your case is worth.

Jonathan Stein

Law Offices of Jonathan G. Stein 5050 Laguna Blvd, Suite 112-325 Elk Grove, CA 95758

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search