California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
1/12/02, 8:01 am

Legal Question


Auto Injuries must be paid

Hello,

I have a extremely urgent question concerning an at fault accident with my 19 year old nephew using my car briefly to run some errands. Unfortunately, it wasn't brief enough to avoid a serious accident for my negligent nephew. The Police Reports clearly states that he was in violation of making a wrongful left turn. The party which was hit are suffering from neck and back injuries which my Insurance Company will only cover the States minimum at 15k per person & 30k per accident as this is all I had at the time. I am now hearing that their medical bills are expected to triple that figure of $30,000. My question is, Since I was not driving my car at the time of the accident, can they(the party which was hit by my nephew)eventually go after me for their medical bills simply because it was my car that cause the accident? I was no where near the accident, but I did give my nephew permission to drive my car. Never Again Though. Please Help. I may have to begin transfering all of my assets. Thank You in Advance for the possible reply ;)


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search