California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
8/11/06, 3:57 pm

Legal Question


Auto Insurance Question

My daughter’s roommate asked my daughter to give the roomate’s brother a ride to Jamba Juice. My daughter’s roommate gave my daughter permission to use her car and handed her the keys. On the way back from Jamba Juice my daughter hit a pole and did damage to her roommates car.

Her friend’s father now wants my daughter to pay the $1,000 deductible to get the car fixed. My daughter offered to pay half the deductible ($500), but the father did not take it. He wants the entire $1,000.

He is now taking her to small claims court to get the $1,000.

Is my daughter legally liable for the $1,000 deductible?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search