California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
11/09/01, 1:46 am

Legal Question


car accident

i was involved in a car accident in july of this year. the driver of the other vehicle turned away to avoid looking at protestors on the street, i was slowly down for pedsetrians when he rear ended me. my car was totalled, my daughter that was with me was taken by ambulance to the hospital, she was 6 months pregnant. i went to the emergency room later that evening due to back and neck pain. i was under the care of a chiropractor for a total of 30 visits. my daughter is still going. i turned in my doctor bills, loss of wages and a few reciepts for gas and also asked for mileage for the trips to and from the doctor. my total of bills added up to roughly $3,300.00 the insurance company contacted me today and offered me a sum of roughly $4,100.00 now, to me that does not seem fair at all. is there any way of knowing roughly about what the insurance company should offer and why is my pain and suffering only worth less than a thousand dollars????? where do i go from here and should i retain a lawyer and also can i sue the man that hit me??


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search