California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
1/09/09, 10:34 pm

Legal Question


Fire Insurance Holdback

Our fire property sufferred a fire loss of approx $225K. The ins. co. held back approx. $43K and gave us what they call the ACV Actual Cash Value and stated they would pay the $43K once the work was completed. In the meantime, the property foreclosed before the work was completed and the lender sold the home at the auction sale. Do we have a right to still get the holdback of $43K?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search