California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
1/22/10, 11:37 pm

Legal Question


I had a flood in my home in 2006. It has been a nightmare with the insurance company., forced

to use their contractor and they took 2 years and charged me for work that they messed up

and put a lein on my home. The floors that they repaired are all buckling. I had a water backup

in 1999 and was wondering if the insurance company knows about that. Its a different ins. company

I did not see it on the clue report, could the insurance company still find out knowlege of that claim?

Everything was repaired from the prior claim, but they are really bulling me around.

I need to know if they have other ways to find out or maybe when I switched to them that

still have knowlege of the prior claim


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search