California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
12/15/05, 8:33 pm

Legal Question


husband in accident 'exempt' from insurance policy

my husband was in a car accident (in my car) that was his fault. he is 'exempt' from my policy. the woman he hit has the same insurance company as i do. she also has uninsured motorist coverage. the insurance company is telling me that since it's his fault, nothing is covered. i understand this and do not expect them to pay for my car. but now they tell me i have to pay $9000 for the damage to her car.

is this right? if she's insured for this type of accident, shouldn't they cover her?

thank you in advance.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search