California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
1/09/08, 11:25 pm

Legal Question


insurance

My brother was driving my mother's car (which was not insured at the time) My brother got into an accident the police report states the damages were minor scratches and they cannot determine whose at fault. The other person's insurance company has been contacting my mother regularly asking her to pay for the damages since my brother does not have a license and car was not insured. She is being held responsible. The insurance company wants to charge my mom $2,800 Is my mother at fault and does she have to pay for the damages since the car is under her name?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search