California  |  Insurance Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 10/24/09, 11:56 am

Because insurance fraud raises our premiums I need to ask about a friend of mine who even though he divorced his wife 3 years ago is keeping her on his employers insurance health plan as his wife still so she maintains health insurance coverage. If the insurance company learns of the fraud who will be liable to pay back all claims paid out for the last 3 years and will there be any legal issues to deal with for either her or him or the both of them? What usually happens when people are caught in this type of situation?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

196 Answers given in the last few hours.

7577 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search