California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
1/20/02, 2:18 am

Legal Question


insurance lapsed person injured

My friend was driving my car to the store. His little sister was in the passenger seat of the car. My car was struck by another car and was determined to be at fault. The insurance of the other guy agreed to claim responsibility for my car. It so happens, by oversight, my car insurance had lapsed and was cancelled. The driver of my car suffered soft tissue damage and is planning on sueing the guy who struck him for med-pay, lawyers fees, and pain&suffering award. The passenger (sister) was very lightly shaken What are my liabilities and and responsibilities being that my car insurance was cancelled


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search