California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
11/15/01, 1:19 pm

Legal Question


Insurance liabailty

My car along with 5 others were all crashed into by a

driver while they were all parked on the street. I

went the routine route contacting insurance co etc.

The guys insurance company finally made contact with

me 3 days later and stated that there was a liability

limitation on the guys policy of 15,000. The estimates

on my vehicle alone were 6500+ and I know another car

was in excess of 7000. My question is will I have my

repairs covered by his insurance. Also the rental car

is only partially covered by my ins, am I responsible

for the remaining balance of the rental? Plus the

repairs have taken over 30 days am I responsible for

the extra costs. I am a full time student, I work full

time and support my 9 month old daughter. I can not be

without a vehicle. What are my options to collect on

my inncurred expenses? Please help. Thanks Brian


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search