California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
9/07/01, 2:10 am

Legal Question


Who's insurance co pays and who pays for out of pocket

My 17 year old son was at work in a restaurant. A

familiar patron/friend needed him to move his car so

he could leave. He could not leave his post, so he

gave him his keys to move his car. Without my son's

knowledge, he gave the keys to another familiar

patron/friend to move his car while he backed out.

That third person banged my son's car against a tree

and cuased about $550 in damages. Whose insurance

company should pay and who is responsible for out of

pocket expenses such as rental car and deductible?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search