California  |  Insurance Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 6/18/13, 3:13 pm

I am a landlord. My tenant backed into my car, on my property and refuse to give me insurance information because a few months have gone by already before I decided to take action. What can I do?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

4 Answers


Answered on: 6/18/13, 3:52 pm by Rob Reed

File dmv form sr1 and then file an sr19


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Robert A. Reed 15233 VENTURA BLVD, SUITE 1010 Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/18/13, 4:37 pm by Christopher M. Brainard, Esq.

You can sue and recover for the multiple code violations and refusal to accept accountability.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of C. M. Brainard - (310) 266-4115 1003 South Catalina Ave., Unit C Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/18/13, 4:39 pm by Christopher M. Brainard, Esq.

I'd be willing to represent you in this matter, contact me with further details and for a quote on a price for services.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of C. M. Brainard - (310) 266-4115 1003 South Catalina Ave., Unit C Redondo Beach, CA 90277

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/18/13, 10:41 pm by John Laurie

If you have insurance then I would file a claim with your insurance company. You may have to pay the deductible up front but the insurance company will subrogate against the wrongdoer and you should get your money back when they collect.

This gratuitous response does not create an attorney client relationship. The advice provided herein is generic, may not apply to your circumstances and is not to be relied upon in your actions. An attorney client relationship is created only upon execution of an engagement letter or retainer agreement hiring me or my firm.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Gertz and Laurie 18321 Ventura Boulevard Suite 900 Tarzana, CA 91356

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

133 Answers given in the last few hours.

8661 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search