Legal Question in Insurance Law in California

If during open enrollment I elected not to do the short term disability program again because according to the state our California's guidelines it is not a "qualified plan" is it my responsibility or our companies HR departments responsibility to notify the state that EDD payments are being made?

Asked on 5/28/13, 12:04 pm

Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip Wheeler Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At Law- caonlinelawyer.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Greetings. You need to take care of this yourself because the HR department probably made a mistake.

Read more
5/28/13, 12:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Insurance Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now