California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
11/10/04, 2:41 am

Legal Question


Personal Liability Coverage When Innocent but Claimed Willful in LS

I have Homeowners Policy with Personal Liab Coverage. I phoned in claim and was told to submit lawsuit filed against me, and if LS says I did anything willful or an intentional act, they won't cover me. The claims are false, so don’t I get coverage to prove my position? In brief, my parents willfully transferred their 1/2 of my home to me. Their Quit Claim is being challenged after the fact. I filed a quiet title in self defense to protect myself, and my parents' crooked trustee filed a counter claim. In it, he alleges undue influence. In separate filing, he alleges elder abuse, which never happened. Although the words ''willful and intentional'' do not appear anywhere in the LS, words that mean same thing do. I did this in good faith, and gave parents a Note in exchange for their Quit Claim, so I had no willful act but to pay off a loan. The LS came out of left field. I need my ins. coverage, and am just about to forward the trustee’s bogus LS, plus supporting docs, showing my parents did transfer with full intention. What can I say in my cover letter to my ins co? So they will not brush me off and call my actions Willful and instead, give me fair consideration? I know this is critical how I handle it in the beginning. Please help.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search