California | Insurance Law
Legal Question
no reimbursement for car rental
While waiting for a red light to change , I was involved in an automobile accident. The at fault driver's insurance co. called me and offered to pay for a car rental while my car was being repaired.The car rental co. picked me up in a car that was more expensive than the insurance co was willing to pay for.I was not aware of this at the time I was picked up. I did not ask for this specific model or any other specific model. I was asked for a credit card for identification purposes by the car rental co.. I gave him my bank check card. without my permission they deducted 250.00 for a deposit fee. I returned the rental and they refuse to give me back my deposit.They are keeping it to pay for the difference between the actual charges and what the at fault driver's insurance co. agreed to pay for.My insurance co. won't help me at all.I feel defrauded by the car rental agency.The at fault driver's insurance co. refuses to pay the difference. Can I take anyone to small claims court to get back my $250.00 dollars?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


