California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
12/10/01, 12:48 am

Legal Question


When do you need to report an accident?

For a low speed accident where one car rear-ends another, do vehicle damage was done and at the time no one was thought to be injured. But 7 days later the driver of the car hit says they have neck pain (which was not told to the other driver till 4 days after the pain started). Phone numbers were exchanged when the accident happened, but not insurance information.

If there is a injury in an accident I was told you have 10 days to report it. Does this need to be reported by the uninjured and/or the injured driver, since the injury was mentioned 8 days after it happened? What are the legal ramifications if not reported in the ten days since the accident?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search