California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
11/16/01, 1:13 am

Legal Question


Storage Unit Facilites liabilities

I rent a storage unit which was broken into along with 2 others. This is a repeat incident for this facility which I was unaware of. There is no security what so ever, ie: cameras, walk around personnel, but an employee lives on the premises.

When I signed the contract, I was told to initial certain places and sign at the bottom. When i asked what the initials were on, I was told it was mumble jumble information of no importance.

When this happened the facility told me they were not liable, that I should have purchased some renters insurance, to which I was never verbally informed by them, but they informed me I initialed this on the contract.

So my question is, is there any liability on the storage facilities part, being this was an ongoing occurence to which no security measures were taken to try to resolve this problem they have.

Thank you


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search