California | Insurance Law
Legal Question
Why am I being sued?
4 years back, I had an emergency appendicitis procedure done. I had medical insurance coverage at the time. I provided all the information to the hospital who billed the insurance company for the charges. Subsequently they recieved a check for the amount from the insurance company but the check bounced. I contacted the collection agency handling the case and I was told that I am not responsible and that it's between the insurance company and the hospital. However now I have been sued for the same. What should I do?
Experienced California Attorneys
At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.


