California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
9/24/01, 2:58 am

Legal Question


Uninsured Motorist

I was in a fender bender last week and I'm an excluded driver under my parents insurance policy. Because of this, my insurance will not pay for the damages caused to the car I hit. The driver now wants me to pay for all then damages to her car. I asked her if she has uninsured motorist coverage, but she's going to let me know. My question is, do I have to pay for the damages if she does have the uninsured motorist coverage? If she does, can she still make me pay for the damages and do I have any other options I should explore? Thanks.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search