California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
10/11/10, 10:32 am

Legal Question


My wifes mother passed away a little over a year ago. Shortly before she passed she had told my wife that she had a life insurance policy that named her & her other four siblings as beneficieries, her oldest sister was named executor. Since mom's passing, my wife & her sister the executor started disputing one & other over an unrelated item. However we found out that the sister collected on the policy, but my wife has not recieved her share. She did see the policy, but can not remember who it was through, nor can we find any available info in it's regards. Sis lives 700 miles away & will not respond to my wifes inquiries, nor will her other sibling's.


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search