California  |  Insurance Law

question bubble
11/12/09, 12:55 pm

Legal Question


About a year ago when my husband's ex wife was being investigated for insurance fraud we found out that she had forged his signature to get a life insurance policy on him. We promptly cancelled the policy because we did not want her to have an incentive for him to not be around.Yesterday we found out that she forged his signature to get another life insurance policy on him is there anything we can do to stop this?


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


question bubble
11/17/09, 6:53 pm

Legal Answer


Call the police.

Timothy McCormick

Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services 1990 N. California Blvd., 8th Fl Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/17/09, 6:57 pm

Legal Answer


Contact the insurer and assist them in prosecuting for insurance fraud.

Steven Murray

Steven W. Murray, APC 14930 Ventura Blvd., Ste. 205 Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search