California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
3/31/07, 1:27 am

Legal Question


I would like to build a new website and need legal advice

Hello,

I have a concept for a pay per lead website. I have never been in the ''dot com'' business and am lost. I bought a domain name and have been talking with web designers, but before I get too deep, I need some legal advice. Do attourneys usually write the ''terms of use'' sections for websites? What about the privacy statement. Is there a standard? what will it cost to trademark my name and copywrite the site? Should I be dealing with a local attourney that I can meet face to face, or is over the internet okay? Basically Im trying to form a budget for this project and I have no idea what the legal aspect is going to cost me. Obviously, I want to protect myself from any liability concerning issues that come up with my customers once they contact each other through my leads but I don't even know where to begin. Any help would be much appreciated!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search