California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
2/07/05, 9:31 pm

Legal Question


Consult on design patent/copyright

I would like to consult on a possible design patent or copyright. I have an idea for the imprinting of a particular type of artwork on a fabric, and would like to know what type of protection would be appropriate if I were to start doing e-commerce with it on the internet. Eventually, I have plans to obtain licensing from a very well-known magazine. Also, if I consult with an attorney, does the attorney sign a confidentiality agreement.

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search