California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
9/22/06, 7:10 pm

Legal Question


Contract use of an Opera written by a man in Germany

I run an opera camp associated with a non-profit opera company. We have a verbal agreement for the orchestra rental parts, modification of and performance of an opera written by a man in Germany. I need to put this into a written agreement for modification and use. (we are paying for the use and giving him sole rights to the translation we are doing of the piece). Are there special considerations since this composer would be receiving royalties in a foreign country? and how would the contract best be written. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search