California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
6/24/08, 8:11 pm

Legal Question


copyright liability...

I work for a school district and I was wondering where liability would lay IF I was instructed to make a copy of something that I thought was copyrighted.

Would it fall on my shoulders to pay any suit?

Am I protected since I am being instructed to make the copies?

Is there a standard form from the government that would indemnify me from suit?

Just wondering, thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search