California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
8/09/07, 10:46 pm

Legal Question


Copyright violation?

I am a partner in an organisation that has a website for advertising our skills. I have posted several technical white papers on this website. Another former partner made a copy of the web site then left the organisation to form a new organisation with a new website. All of my white papers are posted on the new website without my permission. Is this a violation of copyright or any other law? What can I do about it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search