California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
10/11/04, 7:58 pm

Legal Question


for corporations is it a copyright or a trademark on tag lines?

Hi! We are a new company and have added clever tag lines to our products that we want to further market. Would we need to copyright these or trademark?

Also, does the copyright/trademark belong to the name of the company or the person who wrote the tag lines? We have paid her an hourly wage.

thank you!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search