California | Intellectual Property
12/25/10, 1:24 pm
Legal Question
Is there any possible way that my father can prove he invented a machine that a company has patented?
Is there any possible way that my father can prove he invented a machine that a company has patented?
|
Read More Answered By: Daniel Bakondi |
How did they get your father's work? Did he propose it to them or try selling the idea to the company? When did he invent it?
Best,
Daniel Bakondi, Esq. danielbakondi@yahoo.com 415-450-0424
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC 870 Market Street, Suite 1161 San Francisco CA 94102
http://www.danielbakondi.com
IMPORTANT NOTICE: This communication may contain confidential information, privileged information, or attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient or received this message in error, any use or distribution of this message is strictly prohibited and unlawful. Please notify the sender immediately, and delete this message. No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. Nothing communicated or provided constitutes legal advice nor a legal opinion unless it so specifies and written agreement for attorney services has been entered into. Attorney licensed in California only. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not act in time. Thank you.
|
|
Read More Answered By: Kevin B. Murphy |
As a Franchise Attorney I can tell you this would be a tough road to travel. He would have to prove they misappropriated his invention. There have been other instances where two people have thought of the same invention, independently. Whoever is the first to patent it, wins. Consult with a good business or franchise attorney in your area for specific advice.
Mr. Franchise - Kevin B. Murphy, B.S., M.B.A., J.D. Franchise Foundations, a Professional Corporation |
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Belmont, CA
Questions Answered: 527
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 353
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-19
Aptos, CA
Questions Answered: 339
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-16
► What happens to a registered trademark after the company that owns it goes out of...
► In a defense, how would I be able to make my information and facts into good...
► HI, i want to start a website basically where people can write letters to well known...
► I sell on ebay today some of my listings have been removed, the distributor of the...
► Can I patent an idea in Canada if I live in the United States? And if so, how would...
► Can you take quotes from song lyrics and print them in a greeting card to be sold...
► Just received a bigfoot letter claiming a trademark infringement of my domain name....
More Intellectual Property questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press