California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
4/21/08, 5:14 pm

Legal Question


federal Anticybersquatting Consumer Protection Ac

Our company has owns a trademark and has been doing business under am-finn sauna since 1963. In 2001, a company in the same line of business with a completely different name obtained the url with our exact same name and has been directing traffic to their website.

We have an understanding of our rights in the federal Anticybersquatting Consumer Protection Act. Both companies are quite small so we are looking for a cost effective solution to address this. We have already sent a demand letter two months ago without a reply.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search