California | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
filing provisional patent app w/ online legal service
I am thinking of using LegalZoom, an online law document service, for a provisional patent application. Is this service acceptable or would it be worth it to see a patent attorney in person? Also is getting a provisional patent a good option versus going straight for a full patent? The invention is non technical and is for a consumer product I'd want to sell to a company versus sell direct to customers.


