California | Intellectual Property
Legal Question
Plagiarism
Hi I'm an investment Trainer and I sell webinars for a living. I recently sold one webinar (video e book) that I created (with a warning not to resell or re-distribute without author's consent) to a guy who did not know a thing before buying my webinar (I have several written proofs of him saying--name removed-- after viewing my webinar he created an Ebook copying the information, techniques and strategies, added additional information, claiming it as his own and has been circulating it in the internet for free. This is hurting my business, what can I do?


