California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
12/07/10, 12:15 pm

Legal Question


I am trying to register a mark for a website title. I received an office action letter for the trademark application to clarify the identification of services.

The website allows users to discuss all sorts of things - including goods, services, events, issues etc.

The letter says "The identification of services is indefinite and must be clarified because it fails to note the subject matter of the services. That is, the applicant has failed to tell us what type of goods, services, events or issues will be discussed..."

How do I reply to this letter? Should I append something like "discussions about goods, services, events, issues or general interest" to the end of the identification of services to clarify?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search