California  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
6/14/07, 5:26 pm

Legal Question


Stolen jokes

I do stand-up comedy in smaller venues. Several of my shows have been taped and are on a national web site. I was watchinga TV show the other day and saw several of my jokes in the script, but they were slightly modified. The show was aired about eight months after my jokes appeared on the web.

What would be involved in trying to prove someone stole my jokes? Could they claim they simply thought up the same jokes and had never seen mine?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search