California  |  International Law

question bubble
12/14/09, 6:21 pm

Legal Question


I know that I should share part of my pension as a teacher in California, My wife has been marry with me 20 years and the pension will be given after 30 years. Then She get 1/3 of my pension.

The question that I have is that. In case that the pension is from a Mexican Public Institution (I worked in Mexico when I was married, crossed the border every day) can the American Court enforcement to pay 1/3 of of my pension if the case is the same that the above?

Thanks

Jose


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search