California | International Law
Legal Question
This is sort of a 2 catagory question. I am a wholesale purchaser. There are fraudulant chinese companies that defraud american business men. The problem is that with international wholesale all purchases are paid for via western union, bank transfer, or money gram. Almost all of these companies use free email addresses such as hotmail, live.com and yahoo. The questions I have is is there a way to go after these companies internationally. or is it possible to go after them in the US court system. Since they are using a email account which uses U.S. based servers their dealings fall under U.S. law correct?


