California  |  Investment Law

question bubble
4/13/08, 10:30 am

Legal Question


please help ASAP...

I invest money in a private firm and

receive an investment agreement

from them. In the letter it stated

that the money will be invested in a

year time frame, and I cannot ask for

withdraw of the money before the

year is over. Also, it stated as the

year is over they will pay the entire

amount and 15 % commission will be

pay quarterly. The letter never

mentioned about in case of losing my

investment money, and now they

claim that they lose all the money I

invested. IS it possible that I can get

money back from them at the end of

the one year term at all, if not can I

sued the company? By the way, the

letter was signed by a representative

but there is no signed date.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search