California  |  Investment Law

question bubble
7/16/09, 4:26 am

Legal Question


Car ownership dispute

My fiance who I've been with 9+ yrs., engaged to since 2/2005 & lived w/since 7/2005 has suddenly decided to kick me out w/nowhere to go..Last yr, because of my bad credit he decided to put a car for me in his name w/me paying all the payments...I did & still am...He now is threatening to take the car away now too,he says it doesn't matter if I made all the payments, it's in his name....I gave him cash most of the time & since he got off work earlier than I he always went down to pay it in cash because he says he does things the old-fashioned way... except for 2 X when I paid by my Credit Card...Now I have no place to live and won't be able to go to work, I'm unemployed now & was just about to get a job in San Jose & now I'm in a situation where w/o a car I won't even be able to do that...I'm so scared of him...The whole purpose for him doing this he said was because I needed transportation......He's benefiting from the credit as well as the money he's taking from me...Is there anything I can do...I just need it for awhile until I can save up enough to @ least get a second-hand car...I'm still going to be @ a loss...I have the car now but I need it to attend to my business..He just wants to be a jerk & I'm a nice woman..Pls help


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search