California | Juvenile Dependency
Legal Question
What are the consequences for a 19 year old if he has sex with a 15 year old, if the couple had parent permission to have intercourse? And now the 15 year old is pregnant.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Joe Dane |
The 19 year old can face felony unlawful sexual intercourse charges (a.k.a. Statutory Rape) under Penal Code section 261.5.
The parent's permission doesn't matter. The 15 year old is too young by law in California to give consent and her parents can't consent for her. The pregnancy will be the proof of sexual intercourse the DA needs to prosecute.
As to the 15 yr old's parents - by knowing about a sexual relationship and allowing it (or encouraging it), they potentially have criminal liability as well as issues with Child Protective Services. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
Law Office of Joe Dane
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 990
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Anne Marie Healy
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Attorney & Counselor At Law
Laguna Hills, CA
Questions Answered: 461
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-08-25
Diamond & Associates
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 381
Last Question Aswered on: 2003-07-06
Law Office of Tina Chen
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-03-29
LAW OFFICES OF BARRY I. BESSER
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 147
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-12
Law Offices of C. Zadik Shapiro
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 125
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Law Practice of Scott Irvin Brear
Redding,
Questions Answered: 100
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-21
Search Questions and Answers


