California | Juvenile Dependency
Legal Question
Out Of Control 16 Year Old
My uncompliant, incorriguble 16 year old daughter is pregnant. Father and I are divorced. Daughter lived with father last three months, then put her out when she told him she was pregnant (father of baby is between 18-21) Daughter wants to keep the baby and raise it. She's back with me now, refusing to keep curfew and repeatedly visits a drug infested area of town. Her high school has written her up as a truant. There is a lot of turmoil in our home because she won't get along with me or her younger teenage sister. What can I do legally to protect her from herself? I want to have her temporarily placed in a home for expectant teen mothers so she can get her life together. I can't accomplish this alone, and her father meddles but doesn't support and participate. Please help.


