California | Juvenile Dependency
Legal Question
i feel like im being victimized again
i was a victim of d.v. when i was 8 months pregnate. the day i was discharged they put a hospital hold on my child. my daughter didn't get injured in the incident and was born 40 weeks. the father was there when she was born, he is encarcerated now and I have a r.o for 5 yrs on him. i am going to court in 10 days. Cps made me move out of my grandparents house into a shelter. They told me this way she would be placed with me sooner, they failed to do that.I have finished all my case plan and moved into a reunification program to see if my child can be placed with me and i barely got overnight visits with my daughter a month ago and she is 7 months now. I got a paper stating that the s.w. has no plans to to change the reccomendation. what do you think the chances are of me getting my daughter back at this court date and do u think i will need to get a real lawyer because my defender is not doing anything about it? what advice do you have for me?


