California | Employment Law
Legal Question
7 days a week 14+hr. days, not paid overtime!
I am trying to got some help for a security guy that works the center where I work. I think he has a good case and deserves to get paid for all the years that he's worked for 7 days a week, sometimes he'd work 17,18, even 20 hours in one day but now less then 14 hours a day, and he never has gotten paid for any overtime.
He was also told when hired that he would get a raise every 6 months (.10-.25) So after 2 years with no pay increase he asked his boss about getting a raise his boss asked him '' what would you be getting paid if you were in your country?'' and that was the last time he asked for a raise. Four years later he's still paid the $9.00 like when he was hired, and with the overtime never paid any.
He is a new father and even told me that his little baby girl doesn't even know who he his she cry's when she see's him, he can't even hold her, this is becuase he's working so much. They day she was born he had to be at work and wait for a call from the hospital from his wife.
What is the first step in getting help?


