California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
1/17/05, 12:50 am

Legal Question


Access to Employee File

I am an employee in a dormitory on a California State University campus. My supervisor has files that she keeps for each of her employees that she does not allow us to see. As she is my supervisor and this is a file that is kept within the business context, is she legally obligated to provide me with access to my employee file, should I ask to see it? I have asked before and she has refused, telling me that it is a ''secret file'' and only for her to see.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search